Meet The Team

  • MEET THE TEAM

Capital Impact’s staff represents a diverse and committed group of individuals located in key geographic regions across the country to enable us to better represent the communities we serve.

Community Development Lending

Pamela Amos

Pamela Amos
Affordable Housing, Education, Health Care
DMV
pamos@capitalimpact.org
(571) 385-3094

Momentus Capital_Bell_Teri_Headshot_01

Teri Bell
Housing, Education, Health Care
NY Metro
tbell@capitalimpact.org
(646) 989-1106

Momentus Capital_Bougere_Kelly_Headshot_03

Kelly Bougere
Housing, Education, Health Care
DMV, Michigan/Great Lakes, NY Metro
kbougere@capitalimpact.org
(646) 414-9499

Momentus Capital_Christensen_Mindy_Headshot_03

Mindy Christensen
Senior Vice President, Community Development Lending
National
mchristensen@capitalimpact.org
(703) 405-2567

Shobna Dhewant

Shobna Dhewant
Underwriting
National
sdhewant@capitalimpact.org
(510) 871-7907

Dominique_DaCruz_Headshot

Dominique Da Cruz
Underwriting
National
ddacruz@capitalimpact.org
(313) 230-1255

Catherine Frazier

Catherine Frazier
Cooperative Development, Small-Med Business (Nonprofits, For-profits), Healthy Food
National
cfrazier@capitalimpact.org

Sydnee Freeman

Sydnee Freeman
Housing, Education, Health Care
Texas, Southeast
sfreeman@capitalimpact.org
(512) 957-9023

Ryan Guyton

Ryan Guyton
Cooperative Development, Small-Med Business (Nonprofits,
For-profits), Healthy Food, Education
National
swhetzel@capitalimpact.org
(510) 597-2057

Damon Hodge

Damon Hodge
Housing, Education, Health Care
Michigan/Great Lakes
dhodge@capitalimpact.org
(313) 230-1198

Capital_Impact_Partners_Ashley_McLeod

Ashley McLeod
Cooperative Development, Small-Med Business (Nonprofits, For-profits), Healthy Food
National
amcleod@capitalimpact.org

Nahm_Melissa_Headshot_2022_2

Melissa Nahm
Housing, Education, Health Care
Western
mnahm@capitalimpact.org
(201) 739-2236

theresa-nantor

Theresa Nantor
Housing, Education, Health Care
Western
tnantor@capitalimpact.org
(510) 496-2221

image

Faith Ohai
Housing, Education, Health Care
DMV
fohai@capitalimpact.org

Thomas Proctor

Thomas Proctor
NMTC Housing, Education, Health Care
Western
tproctor@capitalimpact.org
(510) 671-5889

CAA MultiPerson Portrait Shoot. Chicago IL. June 11, 2019. Photo by Andrew Collings.

Sarah Ransome
NMTC, Housing, Education, Health Care
Texas; Southeast
sransome@capitalimpact.org
(512) 957-9013

Momentus Capital_Relos_Eric_Headshot_03

Eric Relos
Housing, Education, Health Care
Western
erelos@capitalimpact.org
(510) 496-2219

Will Robison

Will Robison
NMTC, Housing, Education, Health Care
Texas; Southeast
wrobison@capitalimpact.org
(512) 957-9007

Sydney Saygbe

Sydney Saygbe
Cooperative Development, Small-Med Business (Nonprofits, For-profits), Healthy Food
National
ssaybge@capitalimpact.org

Momentus Capital_Trethewey_Sarina_Headshot_02

Sarina Trethewey
Housing, Education, Health Care
Texas; Southeast
strethewey@capitalimpact.org
(512) 957-9014

Seth Whetzel

Seth Whetzel
Affordable Housing, Education, Health Care
DMV; NYC Metro
swhetzel@capitalimpact.org
(703) 647-2323

External Affairs

Jason Anderson

Jason Anderson
Senior Vice President of Communications
janderson@capitalimpact.org
(703) 647-2308

Capital_Impact_Partner_Staff_Member_michelle_betton

Michelle Betton
Senior Manager, Marketing and Communications
mbetton@capitalimpact.org
(703) 647-2362

capital impact partners_David Greisman_headshot

David Greisman
Media Relations Manager
dgreisman@capitalimpact.org
(703) 647-2319

Fundraising

Capital_Impact_Partner_Staff_Member_Elizabeth_Day

Elizabeth Day
Senior Specialist of Development eday@capitalimpact.org
(510) 496-2227

Capital_Impact_Partner_Staff_Member_Tameka Porte

Tameka Porte
Director of Development
tporte@capitalimpact.org
(646) 989-1105

Impact Investments

Noah Asghedom

Noah Asghedom, CFA
Investment Analyst
nasghedom@capitalimpact.org

Elisabeth Chasia

Elisabeth Chasia
Investments Director
echasia@capitalimpact.org

Bill Coyle

Bill Coyle
Capital Deployment Analyst
wcoyle@capitalimpact.org

Swetha Krishnakumar

Swetha Krishnakumar
Investments Director
skrishnakumar@capitalimpact.org

Yrenilsa Lopez

Yrenilsa Lopez, CFA
Managing Director
ylopez@capitalimpact.org

Sahil Patel

Sahil Patel
Investment Analyst
spatel@capitalimpact.org

Yi Wei

Yi Wei
Vice President of Capital
Initiatives and Partnerships
ywei@capitalimpact.org

Wendy Xiong

Wendy Xiong, CFA
Investment Analyst
wxiong@capitalimpact.org
(703) 647-2340

Lending Operations

capital impact partners_headshots 2019_DanielHanna_5

Dan Hanna
Director, CDRE Credit & Loan Workout
dhanna@capitalimpact.org
(313) 230-1204

Alexander McDonald

Alexander McDonald
Senior Director of Lending Operations
amcdonald@capitalimpact.org
(703) 647-2353

capital impact partners_Omar, Masouda_Headshot_Image 1

Masouda Omar
Head of Small Business & Community Development Credit
momar@capitalimpact.org
(703) 859-3035

National Programs

Lauren Counts

Lauren Counts
Head of National Programs
Lcounts@capitalimpact.org
(703) 647-2386

Aaron Gougis

Aaron Gougis
Manager Dallas Initiatives
Texas
agougis@capitalimpact.org
(703) 647-2326

Keane_Caitlin_Headshot_2022_2

Caitlin Keane
Senior Program Specialist
California
ckeane@capitalimpact.org
(703) 647-2389

Momentus Capital_Matthews_Michelle_Headshot_02

Michelle Matthews
Detroit Program Technical Assistance Manager
Michigan/Great Lakes
mmatthews@capitalimpact.org
(313) 509-3612

Jeff Mosley

Jeff Mosley
Director, National Diverse Developer
National
jmosley@capitalimpact.org
703-215-7996

Lindi Headshot

Lindi Nguyen
Contracts and Operations Senior Specialist
National
lnguyen@capitalimpact.org
(703) 647-2378

Elvin Padilla

Elvin Padilla
Director Bay Area Initiatives
California
epadilla@capitalimpact.org
(415) 652-6337

Alison Powers

Alison Powers
Director, Economic Opportunities
National; DMV
apowers@capitalimpact.org
(703) 647-2369

capital-impact-staff-candace-baldwin-aging-in-community

Candace Robinson
Director, Healthy Communities
National; California
cbrobinson@capitalimpact.org
(703) 647-2352

Melissa Stallings

Melissa Stallings
Director, DMV Initiatives
DMV
mstallings@capitalimpact.org
(703) 967-3615

Kate Voshell head shot (1)

Kate Voshell
Equitable Development Manager
National
kvoshell@capitalimpact.org

Portfolio and Asset Management

Capital_Impact_Partners_Staff_Member_michael_griffin

Michael Griffin
Director, Portfolio & Asset Management mgriffin@capitalimpact.org
(703) 647-2328

Capital_Impact_Partners_Staff_Member_felena_guye

Felena Guye
Manager, Portfolio and Asset Management
fguye@capitalimpact.org
(510) 496-2218

Capital_Impact_Partners_Staff_Member_kathryn_jolly

Kathryn Jolly
Senior Director, Portfolio & Asset Management
kjolly@capitalimpact.org
(510) 496-2229

Capital_Impact_Partners_Staff_Member_mousa_kawwa

Mousa Kawwa
Portfolio Loan Officer
mkawwa@capitalimpact.org
(703) 647-2347

Capital_Impact_Partners_Staff_Member_mia-pecjo

Mia Pecjo
Senior Loan Officer
mpecjo@capitalimpact.org
(510) 496-2226

Capital_Impact_Partners_Staff_Member_connie_shaub

Connie Shaub
Portfolio Loan Officer
cshaub@capitalimpact.org
(313) 230-1117

Capital_Impact_Partners_Staff_Member_Kerinne_Tollefsen

Kerinne Tollefsen
Senior Portfolio Loan Officer
ktollefsen@capitalimpact.org
(646) 989-1104

Capital_Impact_Partners_Staff_Member_matt_tontodonat

Matt Tontodonato
Portfolio Loan Officer
mtontodonato@capitalimpact.org
(703) 647-2363

President's Office

Chris Lash

Chris Lash
Chief of Staff
clash@capitalimpact.org
(703) 647-2303

If you are unable to locate the person you are looking for, do not hesitate to contact us.

Stay in the Know

Black and yellow graphic that reads: Success Tips for Charter School Operators: A Thorough Concept

Success Tips for Charter School Operators: A Thorough Concept

Whether you are an experienced charter school operator refining your approach or an enterprising newcomer ready to break ground in the charter school education sector, there is always more to discover and master to advance your institution and widen your impact. This series is crafted to deliver crucial insights and

Read More »

We're here to help

Whether you have a question, a comment, or another request, we’re here to help. Reach out to us directly and someone from the Capital Impact team will be in touch.