Meet The Team

  • MEET THE TEAM

Capital Impact’s staff represents a diverse and committed group of individuals located in key geographic regions across the country to enable us to better represent the communities we serve.

Community Development Lending

Momentus Capital_Bell_Teri_Headshot_01

Teri Bell
Housing, Education, Health Care
NY Metro
tbell@capitalimpact.org
(646) 989-1106

Momentus Capital_Bougere_Kelly_Headshot_03

Kelly Bougere
Housing, Education, Health Care
DMV, Michigan/Great Lakes, NY Metro
kbougere@capitalimpact.org
(646) 414-9499

Momentus Capital_Christensen_Mindy_Headshot_03

Mindy Christensen
National Community Lending - All types
National
mchristensen@capitalimpact.org
(703) 405-2567

Shobna Dhewant

Shobna Dhewant
Underwriting
National
sdhewant@capitalimpact.org
(510) 871-7907

Dominique_DaCruz_Headshot

Dominique Da Cruz
Underwriting
National
ddacruz@capitalimpact.org
(313) 230-1255

Sydnee Freeman

Sydnee Freeman
Housing, Education, Health Care
Texas, Southeast
sfreeman@capitalimpact.org
(512) 957-9023

Damon Hodge

Damon Hodge
Housing, Education, Health Care
Michigan/Great Lakes
dhodge@capitalimpact.org
(313) 230-1198

Capital_Impact_Partners_Ashley_McLeod

Ashley McLeod
Cooperative Development, Small-Med Business (Nonprofits, For-profits), Healthy Food
National
amcleod@capitalimpact.org

Catherine Frazier

Catherine Frazier
Cooperative Development, Small-Med Business (Nonprofits, For-profits), Healthy Food
National
cfrazier@capitalimpact.org

Nahm_Melissa_Headshot_2022_2

Melissa Nahm
Housing, Education, Health Care
Western
mnahm@capitalimpact.org
(201) 739-2236

image

Faith Ohai
Housing, Education, Health Care
DMV
fohai@capitalimpact.org

CAA MultiPerson Portrait Shoot. Chicago IL. June 11, 2019. Photo by Andrew Collings.

Sarah Ransome
NMTC, Housing, Education, Health Care
Texas; Southeast
sransome@capitalimpact.org
(512) 957-9013

Momentus Capital_Relos_Eric_Headshot_03

Eric Relos
Housing, Education, Health Care
Western
erelos@capitalimpact.org
(510) 496-2219

Momentus Capital_Robison_Will_Headshot_02

Will Robison
NMTC, Housing, Education, Health Care
Texas; Southeast
wrobison@capitalimpact.org
(512) 369-3597

Momentus Capital_Trethewey_Sarina_Headshot_02

Sarina Trethewey
Housing, Education, Health Care
Texas; Southeast
strethewey@capitalimpact.org
(512) 957-9014

Momentus Capital_Whetzel_Seth_Headshot_03

Seth Whetzel
Affordable Housing, Education, Health Care
DMV; NYC Metro
swhetzel@capitalimpact.org
(703) 647-2323

External Affairs

capital-impact-staff-jason-anderson-marketing-communications

Jason Anderson
Senior Director, Communication
janderson@capitalimpact.org
(703) 647-2308

Capital_Impact_Partner_Staff_Member_michelle_betton

Michelle Betton
Marketing and Content Manager
mbetton@capitalimpact.org
(703) 647-2362

capital impact partners_David Greisman_headshot

David Greisman
Media Relations Manager
dgreisman@capitalimpact.org
(703) 647-2319

Fundraising

Capital_Impact_Partner_Staff_Member_Elizabeth_Day

Elizabeth Day
Senior Specialist of Development eday@capitalimpact.org
(510) 496-2227

Capital_Impact_Partner_Staff_Member_Tameka Porte

Tameka Porte
Director of Development
tporte@capitalimpact.org
(646) 989-1105

Impact Investments

capital impact partners_elisabeth chasia_headshot

Elisabeth Chasia
Investments Director
echasia@capitalimpact.org

Momentus Capital_Krishnakumar_Swetha_Headshot_02

Swetha Krishnakumar
Investments Director
skrishnakumar@capitalimpact.org

Phnom Penh, anna clare photography, anna clare spelman, anna spellman, anna spelman, cambodia, frangipani hotel, portraits, riverside, yi wei

Yi Wei
Vice President of Capital
Initiatives and Partnerships
ywei@capitalimpact.org

capital_impact_partners_wendy_xiong_headshot

Wendy Xiong
Investment Analyst
wxiong@capitalimpact.org
(703) 647-2340

Lending Operations

capital impact partners_headshots 2019_DanielHanna_5

Dan Hanna
Director, CDRE Credit & Loan Workout
dhanna@capitalimpact.org
(313) 230-1204

capital impact partners_staff_alexander mcdonald_approved headshot

Alexander McDonald
Senior Director of Lending Operations
amcdonald@capitalimpact.org
(703) 647-2353

capital impact partners_Omar, Masouda_Headshot_Image 1

Masouda Omar
Head of Small Business & Community Development Credit
momar@capitalimpact.org
(703) 859-3035

National Programs

Counts, Lauren_2022 Headshot_2

Lauren Counts
Senior Director, Head of National Programs
National
Lcounts@capitalimpact.org
(703) 647-2386

Momentus Capital_Gougis_Aaron_Headshot_02

Aaron Gougis
Manager Dallas Initiatives
Texas
agougis@capitalimpact.org
(703) 647-2326

Keane_Caitlin_Headshot_2022_2

Caitlin Keane
Senior Program Specialist
California
ckeane@capitalimpact.org
(703) 647-2389

Momentus Capital_Matthews_Michelle_Headshot_02

Michelle Matthews
Detroit Program Technical Assistance Manager
Michigan/Great Lakes
mmatthews@capitalimpact.org
(313) 509-3612

Mosley, Jeffrey_2022 Headshot_4

Jeff Mosley
Director, National Diverse Developer
National
jmosley@capitalimpact.org
703-215-7996

Lindi Headshot

Lindi Nguyen
Contracts and Operations Senior Specialist
National
lnguyen@capitalimpact.org
(703) 647-2378

Elvin Padilla

Elvin Padilla
Director Bay Area Initiatives
California
epadilla@capitalimpact.org
(415) 652-6337

Momentus Capital_Powers_Alison_Headshot_01

Alison Powers
Director, Economic Opportunities
National; DMV
apowers@capitalimpact.org
(703) 647-2369

capital-impact-staff-candace-baldwin-aging-in-community

Candace Robinson
Director, Healthy Communities
National; California
cbrobinson@capitalimpact.org
(703) 647-2352

Melissa Stallings

Melissa Stallings
Director, DMV Initiatives
DMV
mstallings@capitalimpact.org
(703) 967-3615

crissy vo-khuong headshot

Crissy Vo-Khuong
Equity and Impact Specialist
National
cvokhuong@capitalimpact.org
(510) 496-2214

Kate Voshell head shot (1)

Kate Voshell
Equitable Development Manager
National
kvoshell@capitalimpact.org

Portfolio and Asset Management

Capital_Impact_Partners_Staff_Member_michael_griffin

Michael Griffin
Director, Portfolio & Asset Management mgriffin@capitalimpact.org
(703) 647-2328

Capital_Impact_Partners_Staff_Member_felena_guye

Felena Guye
Manager, Portfolio and Asset Management
fguye@capitalimpact.org
(510) 496-2218

Capital_Impact_Partners_Staff_Member_kathryn_jolly

Kathryn Jolly
Senior Director, Portfolio & Asset Management
kjolly@capitalimpact.org
(510) 496-2229

Capital_Impact_Partners_Staff_Member_mousa_kawwa

Mousa Kawwa
Portfolio Loan Officer
mkawwa@capitalimpact.org
(703) 647-2347

Capital_Impact_Partners_Staff_Member_mia-pecjo

Mia Pecjo
Senior Loan Officer
mpecjo@capitalimpact.org
(510) 496-2226

Capital_Impact_Partners_Staff_Member_connie_shaub

Connie Shaub
Portfolio Loan Officer
cshaub@capitalimpact.org
(313) 230-1117

Capital_Impact_Partners_Staff_Member_Kerinne_Tollefsen

Kerinne Tollefsen
Senior Portfolio Loan Officer
ktollefsen@capitalimpact.org
(646) 989-1104

Capital_Impact_Partners_Staff_Member_matt_tontodonat

Matt Tontodonato
Portfolio Loan Officer
mtontodonato@capitalimpact.org
(703) 647-2363

President's Office

capital impact partners_chris lash_headshot_Image 2

Chris Lash
Chief of Staff
clash@capitalimpact.org
(703) 647-2303

If you are unable to locate the person you are looking for, do not hesitate to contact us.

Stay in the Know

Photo showing group of food entrepreneurs smiling during a training session

Technical Assistance Helps Food Entrepreneurs Build Their Business Acumen

A strong local food ecosystem is essential to community health and economic prosperity — and in Washington, D.C., food deserts (areas without full-service grocery stores) in communities living with lower incomes are a significant factor in persistent food insecurity. Building local food businesses in underinvested communities can help support healthier

Read More »

Ellis Carr Named to Washington Business Journal’s Power 100 List 2023 Ellis Carr is the president and CEO of Capital Impact Partners and CDC Small Business Finance, part of the Momentus Capital branded family of organizations. He was featured in the Washington Business Journal’s annual Power 100 list as one

Read More »

Capital Impact Partners awards Co-op Innovation Award to justice-oriented farm for apprenticeship program 2023 “Rock Steady Farm — a queer- and trans-owned farm rooted in social justice, food access and farmer training — is being awarded $40,000 to develop and launch a paid apprenticeship program for queer and trans farmers

Read More »

We're here to help

Whether you have a question, a comment, or another request, we’re here to help. Reach out to us directly and someone from the Capital Impact team will be in touch.