Meet The Team

  • MEET THE TEAM

Capital Impact’s staff represents a diverse and committed group of individuals located in key geographic regions across the country to enable us to better represent the communities we serve.

Please note, this page is organized by the office location of each staff member, not necessarily the geographic region they work in. If you are unable to locate the person you are looking for, do not hesitate to contact us.

California Region​

Scott Berman
Senior Director, External Affairs sberman@capitalimpact.org
(703) 647-2370
Oakland, VA

Elizabeth Day
Senior Specialist, Development
eday@capitalilimpact.org
(510) 496-2227
Oakland, CA

Felena Guye
Manager, Portfolio and Asset Management
fguye@capitalimpact.org
(510) 496-2218
Oakland, CA

Edward Horn
Business Development Officer
ehorn@capitalimpact.org
(510) 496-2217
Oakland, CA

Kathryn Jolly
Senior Director, Portfolio & Asset Management
kjolly@capitalimpact.org
(510) 496-2229
Oakland, CA

Caitlin Keane
Senior Program Specialist
ckeane@capitalimpact.org
(703) 647-2389
Oakland, CA

Melissa Nahmo
Senior Loan Officer
mnahm@capitalimpact.org
(703) 647-2371
Remote, CA

Mia Pecjo
Loan Officer, Portfolio
mpecjo@capitalimpact.org
(510) 496-2226
Oakland, CA

Crissy Vo-Khuong
Equity and Impact Specialist
cvokhuong@capitalimpact.org
Oakland, CA

Kate Voshell
Equitable Development Manager
kvoshell@capitalimpact.org
Oakland, CA

Detroit & Great Lakes Region​​

Dan Hanna
Loan Officer, Portfolio
dhanna@capitalimpact.org
(313) 230-1204
Detroit, MI

Elizabeth Luther
Director, Detroit Program
eluther@capitalimpact.org
(313) 230-1129
Detroit, MI

Michelle Matthews
Detroit Program Technical Assistance
mmatthews@capitalimpact.org
(313) 509-3612
Detroit, MI

Connie Shaub
Loan Officer, Portfolio
cshaub@capitalimpact.org
(313) 230-1117
Detroit, MI

Texas Region​​​

Aaron Gougis
Dallas Initiatives Manager
agougis@capitalimpact.org
(703) 647-2326
Austin, TX

Sarah Ransome
Originations Loan Officer
sransome@capitalimpact.org
(512) 957-9013
Austin, TX

Will Robison
Manager, Loan Originations, Texas Triangle & National Education
wrobison@capitalimpact.org
512-957-9007
Austin, TX

Sarina Trethewey
Senior Loan Associate
strethewey@capitalimpact.org
(512) 957-9014
Austin, TX

New York Region

Teri Bell
Loan Officer
tbell@capitalimpact.org
(646) 989-1106
New York, NY

Kelly Bougere
Senior Manager, Loan Originations, Eastern U.S.
kbougere@capitalimpact.org
(646) 414-9499
New York, NY

Ariana Bellanton
Manager, Structured Finance
abellanton@capitalimpact.org
(646) 989-1111
New York, NY

Monica Magalhaes
Originations Loan Officer
mmagalhaes@capitalimpact.org
(510) 496-2211
New York, NY

Lindi Nguyen
Program Contracts & Operations Specialist
lnguyen@capitalimpact.org
(703) 647-2378
New York, NY

Tameka Porte
Director, Foundation & Corporate Development
tporte@capitalimpact.org
(646) 989-1105
New York, NY

Daniel Ramirez
Loan Underwriting Manager
dramirez@capitalimpact.org
(646) 989-1101
New York, NY

Kerinne Tollefsen
Senior Loan Officer
ktollefsen@capitalimpact.org
(646) 989-1104
New York, NY

Seth Whetzel
Business Development, Washington, D.C. & NYC Metro
swhetzel@capitalimpact.org
(703) 647-2323
Arlington, VA

Washington, D.C. Region

Jason Anderson
Senior Director, Marketing, Communications, and Brand
janderson@capitalimpact.org
(512) 957-9007
Arlington, VA

Michelle Betton
Marketing and Content Manager
mbetton@capitalimpact.org
(703) 647-2362
Arlington, VA

Lauren Counts
Senior Director, Head of National Programs
Lcounts@capitalimpact.org
(703) 647-2386
Arlington, VA

Michael Griffin
Director, Portfolio & Asset Management mgriffin@capitalimpact.org
(703) 647-2328
Arlington, VA

Daria Guzzo
D.C. Senior Program Specialist
dguzzo@capitalimpact.org
(703) 647-2334
Arlington, VA

Kristofor Johnston
Senior Manager, Closing & Construction
kjohnston@capitalimpact.org
(703) 647-2381
Arlington, VA

Mousa Kawwa
Loan Officer, Portfolio mkawwa@capitalimpact.org
(703) 647-2347
Arlington, VA

Chris Lash
Chief of Staff
clash@capitalimpact.org
(703) 647-2303
Arlington, VA

Alexander McDonald
Senior Manager, Fund, Program, and Servicing Operations
amcdonald@capitalimpact.org
(703) 647-2353
Arlington, VA

Christopher Pitts
Senior D.C. Program Specialist
cpitts@capitalimpact.org
(571) 385-2534
Arlington, VA

Alison Powers
Director, Economic Opportunities
apowers@capitalimpact.org
(703) 647-2369
Arlington, VA

capital-impact-staff-candace-baldwin-aging-in-community

Candace Robinson
Director, Healthy Communities
cbrobinson@capitalimpact.org
(703) 647-2352
Arlington, VA

Melissa Stallings
Director, DMV Initiatives
mstallings@capitalimpact.org
(703) 967-3615
Arlington, VA

Micah Tinife
Web Designer & Developer
mtinife@capitalimpact.org
(703) 647-2371
Arlington, VA

Matt Tontodonato
Loan Officer
mtontodonato@capitalimpact.org
(703) 647-2363
Arlington, VA

Seth Whetzel
Business Development, Washington, D.C. & NYC Metro
swhetzel@capitalimpact.org
(703) 647-2323
Arlington, VA

Wendy Xiong
Investment Analyst - Equitable Prosperity Fund
wxiong@capitalimpact.org
(703) 647-2340
Arlington, VA

Lisa Zhang
Senior Loan Officer
lzhang@capitalimpact.org
(202) 368-3195
Arlington, VA

Follow Our Progress​

Need Additional Information?

Not finding what you are looking for? Please reach out to us directly and we’ll forward your inquiry to the right staff member here at Capital Impact to follow up with you.


* These fields are required.

Footer icons

SUBSCRIBE TO OUR NEWSLETTER

© Copyright 1982 - 2022. All Rights Reserved.